Page 3 of 464

Re: z Baldur's Gate 3

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 5:55 pm
by iicecube
flachan.aczache wrote:
Thu Oct 08, 2020 3:28 pm
zachillios wrote:
Wed Oct 07, 2020 5:37 pm
Thank you. This game's coded so oddly. I'm going to look into EXP pointers as well. Main thing I'd love is an always roll high script. Tried it out myself to not avail.
i made something like this - it is crude, i don't know if it only works player or also for any check...
it should get you 20 on every roll screen and also on environment checks (perception to spot a trap, etc)

disclaimer:
i have gog version 4.1.83.3931
and using vulkan thing

Code: Select all

[ENABLE]

aobscanmodule(INJECT,bg3.exe,15 45 8B A6 A8 00 00 00) // should be unique
alloc(newmem,$1000,"bg3.exe"+22CB985)

label(code)
label(return)

newmem:

code:
  mov [r14+000000A8], #20
  mov r12d,[r14+000000A8]
  jmp return

INJECT+01:
  jmp newmem
  nop 2
return:
registersymbol(INJECT)

[DISABLE]

INJECT+01:
  db 45 8B A6 A8 00 00 00

unregistersymbol(INJECT)
dealloc(newmem)
Thanks for this one working good, wonder anyone found any infinite casting spell slots code?

Re: z Baldur's Gate 3

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 5:56 pm
by djkunn
you guys should check this then... is pretty easy to copy-paste and re-assemble.

[Link]

Re: z Baldur's Gate 3

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 6:09 pm
by TemptingIcarus
It didn't work since it can't find bg3.exe when I'm using bg3 dx11 instead. So I'm at a loss here chief.

Re: z Baldur's Gate 3

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 6:13 pm
by WageSlave
Any way to edit companion ability scores with this table?

Re: z Baldur's Gate 3

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 6:15 pm
by djkunn
TemptingIcarus wrote:
Thu Oct 08, 2020 6:09 pm
It didn't work since it can't find bg3.exe when I'm using bg3 dx11 instead. So I'm at a loss here chief.
then you change the code to bg3 dx11.exe instead, I mean is not so hard xD

[ENABLE]

aobscanmodule(INJECT,bg3 dx11.exe,15 45 8B A6 A8 00 00 00) // should be unique
alloc(newmem,$1000,"bg3.exe"+22CB985)

label(code)
label(return)

newmem:

code:
mov [r14+000000A8], #20
mov r12d,[r14+000000A8]
jmp return

INJECT+01:
jmp newmem
nop 2
return:
registersymbol(INJECT)

[DISABLE]

INJECT+01:
db 45 8B A6 A8 00 00 00

unregistersymbol(INJECT)
dealloc(newmem)

Re: z Baldur's Gate 3

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 6:21 pm
by TemptingIcarus
Image

Re: z Baldur's Gate 3

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 6:28 pm
by flachan.aczache
iicecube wrote:
Thu Oct 08, 2020 5:55 pm
...
Thanks for this one working good, wonder anyone found any infinite casting spell slots code?
well I also found something like this.
unfortunately this works for any char (i.e. enemies), so I keep it off most of the time and only turn it on when one of my char has a turn and disable it after combat.
I was looking for infinite movement but somehow it also causes not to deplete action/spell slot during turn-based action - i.e. even without combat, when I want to cast spell (i.e. movement) I enter turn-based mode, cast a spell and go out of the mode - spell point is not depleted somehow

maybe someone could make something better out of it :D

Code: Select all

[ENABLE]

aobscanmodule(INJECT,bg3.exe,F2 0F 11 76 18) // should be unique
alloc(newmem,$1000,"bg3.exe"+20BFE3C)

label(code)
label(return)

newmem:

code:
  nop
  nop
  nop
  nop
  nop
  jmp return

INJECT:
  jmp newmem
return:
registersymbol(INJECT)

[DISABLE]

INJECT:
  db F2 0F 11 76 18

unregistersymbol(INJECT)
dealloc(newmem)

Re: z Baldur's Gate 3

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 6:31 pm
by iicecube
TemptingIcarus wrote:
Thu Oct 08, 2020 6:21 pm
Image
Change the execution from bg3 dx11.exe ---> bg3_dx11.exe in both the aobscan and alloc section.
The program itself also shown the execution path as well in your pic.

Re: z Baldur's Gate 3

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 6:33 pm
by TemptingIcarus
Let me give that a shot. I'm really bad with CE. Like super bad. Like cripple in a wheelchair bad. Like baby not knowing how to walk bad. Like Zangief crushing guys head between thighs like sparrow egg bad.

Edit: So I got it to work, but it's not showing up on my table?
Edit 2: So it's there, but I can't Enable it now. I'm confused. Is this a passive script or one we activate?
Edit 3: Any chance we could get a damage multiplier of some kind? As for Wizards, is there a way to change the amount of spell slots we have at all? Since if you don't assign your spell slots, your leveling process is pretty much halted, as many have said before me I reckon.

Re: z Baldur's Gate 3

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 6:48 pm
by flachan.aczache
TemptingIcarus wrote:
Thu Oct 08, 2020 6:33 pm
Let me give that a shot. I'm really bad with CE. Like super bad. Like cripple in a wheelchair bad. Like baby not knowing how to walk bad. Like Zangief crushing guys head between thighs like sparrow egg bad.

Edit: So I got it to work, but it's not showing up on my table?
Edit 2: So it's there, but I can't Enable it now. I'm confused. Is this a passive script or one we activate?
Edit 3: Any chance we could get a damage multiplier of some kind? As for Wizards, is there a way to change the amount of spell slots we have at all? Since if you don't assign your spell slots, your leveling process is pretty much halted, as many have said before me I reckon.
well it has to be enabled to be working
if You can't enable - which version of bg3 You are running vs which exe is in the table? [bg3.exe vs bg3_dx11.exe]

Re: z Baldur's Gate 3

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 6:57 pm
by TemptingIcarus
It's in the screenshot.

Re: z Baldur's Gate 3

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 7:04 pm
by flachan.aczache
TemptingIcarus wrote:
Thu Oct 08, 2020 6:57 pm
It's in the screenshot.
screenshot didn't load on my borwser, tried different one and now I see it.
for starters - it looks like You have space in the code between bg3 and dx11 while it should be underscore
as a matter of fact, now I see that djkunn code was probably the culprit... :D
djkunn wrote:
Thu Oct 08, 2020 6:15 pm
...
aobscanmodule(INJECT,bg3 dx11.exe,15 45 8B A6 A8 00 00 00) // should be unique
alloc(newmem,$1000,"bg3.exe"+22CB985)
...
try

Code: Select all

aobscanmodule(INJECT,bg3_dx11.exe,15 45 8B A6 A8 00 00 00) // should be unique
alloc(newmem,$1000,"bg3_dx11.exe"+22CB985)

Re: z Baldur's Gate 3

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 7:25 pm
by klais
Heres a table with the 20 roll script already added

Working for dx11

PS: thanks flachan.aczache working great so far

Re: z Baldur's Gate 3

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 7:39 pm
by Acleacius
lol3003 wrote:
Thu Oct 08, 2020 4:32 pm
Malhavoc431 wrote:
Thu Oct 08, 2020 4:20 pm
I imagine the problem of being unable to level a Wizard if your stats are too high is still an issue. Can anyone confirm this?
well yeah but with this table you can always turn down the stats and open the window again and then set them back up so not really a problem
It turns out at least for me, leveling from 1 to 2 it has to be 22 Int. 24 Int gives 9 spell slots but we can only learn 8 spells up to that point, afaik. Once I hit level 3, I'm betting 24 will work then. ;)

Re: z Baldur's Gate 3

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 7:41 pm
by Acleacius
Really hope, those of you who have figured out how to boost Stats of companions will share code or table! 8-)